New ministers take their oath of office before President Meta

The 7 new government ministers took their oath of office before President Meta. The new ministers are Besa Shahini; Anila Denaj; Bledi Çuçi; Elva Margariti; Eduard Shalsi; Elisa Spiropali; Belinda Balluku and Erion Braçe.President Meta has not decreed yet the dismissal of the Foreign minister Ditmir Bushati.  EU ambassador to Tirana, Luigi Soreca congratulated the new ministers through a post on social networks underscoring that they are taking office at a key moment for Albania’s future towards the EU. “Congratulations to the new cabinet members who swore to President Meta today. They take office at an important moment for Albania’s European future on the road to the EU. I look forward to working with everyone!”

/Klara Ruci/

Share this...
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter